favourites

Current Favourites

This week has been pretty busy but alas, it’s the weekend. I write this while sitting on my couch, watching Game of Thrones and sipping hot chocolate. It’s Saturday morning here and the sun is shining, but there’s a certain chill in the air when sitting in the shade, and the wind blowing through the windows is making me reach for a throw to cover my shoulders.

This week saw me finish and submit an assignment that’s been giving me some stress for a while, so I’m grateful that it’s now out of my hands (and my mind!).

In other news, our garden is growing like crazy and I can’t believe that I might actually have a green thumb. Here’s hoping.

I plan to spend my weekend relaxing, doing laundry, buying groceries and cooking for the week ahead. I might also head down to the beach for a walk along the water this afternoon if the weather stays this gorgeous.

For now, here are my favourites for the week. You’ll be pleased to know there’s a lot more variety than usual!

Favourite Hug: 

Favourite Blooms: 

Favourite Family:

Favourite Hairstyle:

Favourite Inspiration:

Top 30 Famous Inspirational Quotes #famous quotations:

Favourite Kitchen:

white kitchen with wood:

Favourite Video:

Favourite Recipe: 

Rhubarb Magic Custard Cake

Favourite Word:

32 Of The Most Beautiful Words In The English Language, my favourite being 'Serendipity', of course!:

Favourite Hack: Utilize your French Press to make the best frothy hot chocolate!

Happy Saturday!

Sharni X

Leave a Reply

