favourites

Current Favourites

 :

Happy Sunday! (and Happy Father’s Day to those Dads in Australia!)

I hope your weekend has been relaxing and fun.

I spent the majority of yesterday baking and decorating a cake with my sister. It was double chocolate with caramel buttercream and a salted toffee crackle. I didn’t take a picture, but trust me, it was LEGIT amazing. I might recreate it later in the month for a certain someone’s birthday…

We started our day today with a trip to the markets (^^ see the gorg flowers I got?!) and basically ate ALL the food. You know, the usual.

Here are some of my favourites as of late:

Favourite way to finish an outfit: These tiny gold bee earrings.

Teeny Tiny Gold Bee Earrings. Bee Stud Earrings. Simple Modern Jewelry by…:

Favourite Spring decor tip: Using kumquats in a floral arrangement.

roses + kumquats:

Favourite read: Lauren Conrad’s Celebrate. I love the tips and tricks on throwing the perf party, and I always appreciate a little peek into her ultra-glamorous life!

 :

Favourite detail: the mix and match of texture in this outfit is divine.

A pink sweater paired with a pink midi skirt - for the days you are feeling ultra feminine.:

Favourite breakfast hack: forget a plain old smoothie. Freeze it and make these breakfast pops!

Frozen Smoothie Bars with Granola | Bakers Royale:

Sharni X

11 thoughts on “Current Favourites

Leave a Reply

