favourites

Current Favourites

Aaaaaaah what a week it’s been! I’ve had so much stuff to do and so little motivation! Then again, what’s new – right?

So last weekend we went to Byron Bay for Harry’s birthday, which was nothing short of amazing. I’ve got a recap post coming soon, so keep an eye out for that.

On Wednesday I submitted an assignment that has been giving me hell for weeks. I’m obviously verrrry glad that’s done.

And then on Thursday our internet stopped working. For two days. Fun, right? That’s why I’ve been a little M.I.A. lately but… I’M BACK!

Today I tutored in the morning for a couple of hours (fun fact: I’m an English tutor – did you know that?) and then Harry and I went and picked up our new couch! I’m writing this while sitting on it and wowwwww life is great. It’s crazy how much new (and bigger) furniture can make your life better. Hahahahahah I know how stupid that sounds but I seriously am obsessed with interiors and anything in my house that I don’t like makes me feel sad AF. So now I’m happy. And possibly mental.

As for favourites, it’s been a while. And I don’t know if you’ve noticed, but I’ve been pinning up a storm! So here they are, guys, my favourite things I’ve discovered on the internet as of late.

Favourite Hairstyle: Anything blonde, loose and beachy.

 :

Favourite Kitchen Storage Solution: Open shelving. Always in. Always cute.

love:

Favourite Way to Spend the Morning: In bed – duh.

 :

Favourite Sweet Treat: ANY pie with a crust as beautiful as this!

gorgeous pie crust:

Favourite Outfit: Stripes, grey and distressed denim = life.

 :

Favourite Salad: This melon mozzarella salad with basil. The perfect Spring entertaining dish. It looks way fancier than it really is.

Melon Mozzarella Salad with Basil:

Favourite Writing Inspiration: 

Lang Leav:

And that’s it for my current faves! I hope you found something that inspired you, and make sure to follow me on Pinterest!

Sharni X

P.s. Spoiler alert… I’m working on a LOT of super exciting content for the blog in the next few days so keep checking back!

 

2 thoughts on “Current Favourites

Leave a Reply

