beauty

Beechworth Beauty

As you guys know, I’ve been obsessed with Beechworth’s honey range for a while now. So naturally, when they sent me some of their new Mountain Honey and Lavender beauty products, I couldn’t wait to try them out.

The full Mountain Honey and Lavender beauty range, from left to right: hand and body lotion, hand and body wash, hand cream, gentle scrub, and moisturiser. 

Using honey as part of your beauty routine isn’t really mainstream, but I’ve found that people who do apply honey to their skin have the most gorgeous glow. To put it simply, honey is amazing. It’s antibacterial and antimicrobial a.k.a. it will clear up any acne that you have and prevent it as well. Honey is also a natural humectant, meaning it will keep your skin plump and full of moisture all day long.

The only downside of using honey topically is that it’s super sticky and if your skin is on the warm side, you’ll basically just be wearing it. All over your clothes, all over your floor, all over your life.

Trust me – it’s not cute, which is why it makes sense to use products that contain honey, like the Beechworth range. Easy.

And, to top it off, every single Beechworth beauty product contains NO artificial colours, synthetic fragrances, sulphates or parabens, and the company DOES NOT test on animals. Truly a company you can feel good about supporting!

Now, let’s get to how I feel about the products, and how well they worked with my skin. It’s probably important to state right now that this is not a paid-for advertisement. All opinions are my own.

First off, if you love lavender and/or honey scents… buy these products. I’m not even kidding. They smell so strongly of real lavender and real honey it’s kind of insane. And the packaging? I’m really impressed. Very natural, very minimal and very clean. They look beautiful displayed around my house.

The hand and body wash is just like any other hand and body wash, I guess, except it’s infused with essential oils, so it’s kind of cooling and tingling and leaves you feeling refreshed.

The hand and body lotion is light and a dream to apply, and a little goes a long way. Also worth mentioning – the scent lasts all day on your skin, so you don’t even need perfume!

The hand cream is so thick and luscious, which is a great surprise. I use this on my hands and feet because I’m OLD AND THEY NEED IT OK, and they feel perfect afterwards (and obviously smell SO good).

The gentle scrub is BOMB.COM. I think it has walnut shell in it – nooo microbeads – and I’ve found it really gets everything out of your pores and leaves you with smooth, clear skin. Ever since I started using this on my face I’ve noticed way less blemishes on my t-zone and almost no blackheads as well. 10/10 do recommend.

And the last product is the moisturiser. I have to be honest – the skin on my face is stupidly sensitive. In my 23 years of life I’ve found only one moisturiser that my face doesn’t react to, and unfortunately this one is not it. I don’t think it’s a reflection of the product, as the skin on my face will react to A N Y T H I N G. I’m being serious too – salt water, grass, sunshine, AIR – I get a full on rash. It’s no wonder I’m a hermit. So while this moisturiser didn’t give me a rash, it just made my face feel a bit… off, maybe? It left my skin different to how it normally feels, so I stopped using it. That said, I’ve been keeping it on my bedside table ever since and using it as hand and cuticle cream and… you guys. It’s legit. It’s so THICK and PILLOWY and super lush and my hands absolutely larrrrve it. I’m very happy that the rest of my skin is normal, because this product is an essential for lovely nails and hands. It’s also perfect to throw in your handbag because of its size, shape and sturdy lid.

Seriously – look at that lovely, thick moisturiser!

I’m so very thankful that Beechworth sent me these products to try out and I’m so glad I get to share them with you all! They have three other ranges that sound AH-MAZING. I’ve got my eye on the Bush Honey and Macadamia Range, as well as the Gardener’s Range because we all know by now I’ve got such dry hands!

If you want to grab any of Beechworth’s new beauty products you can buy them on their website!

Sharni X

P.s. Aren’t bees seriously cool? I certainly think so.

 

4 thoughts on “Beechworth Beauty

Leave a Reply

